A handful of my very good buds have humored me and joined me in creating a private blog where we can keep up with each other’s lives. Nothing like friends who humor you, eh? I’ve enjoyed the individual blogs they’ve begun so figured I’d do the same myself. Really have no clue where I’ll go with this blog, but being the Pisces gal that I am one thing is for sure–it will be ALL OVER THE PLACE!

I tend to write the way I speak, so don’t expect Little Miss Grammar, okay? I’m definitely opinionated but really do enjoy looking at things from various perspectives. Life is far too short to not step into the shoes of others and try a bit of empathy…if needed. Of course after trying to plop my feet into some of those shoes I’d just as soon slap some of the folks upside their collective heads. Yes, I’m open-minded, but also dreadfully frustrated with ignorant people such as racists, homophobes, sexists, elitists, and so on. I truly don’t get them but would like to assume there IS a good person hiding in there somewhere. Yes, somewhere. Deep inside. Well, REALLY deep down inside for some.

And as for the header picture, yup…that’s me circa 1963. Quite the hot little one-year-old, wouldn’t you say? Wait. On second thought, I don’t think I’d want you thinking any one-year-old is hot. How about adorable? Yeah, that’s better. Was taken when we lived in Quito, Ecuador, and being the tow-headed kiddo that I was (now I have to pay $$$ for that! ;)) the look was enough to land those pictures in the window of a local photographer’s studio. Of course that was back in the day when you didn’t have to think twice about posting your child’s picture in public. How the times have changed. But that’s a bit of a rant for another day.

Thanks for stopping by. Would enjoy hearing from you, so hope you’ll take the time to comment and share your thoughts (be gentle!) since I don’t usually like talking to myself. Just make sure your shoes will fit a size 11, okay? πŸ˜‰

